Goodbye Old Friend…


I’m done!

I’m done begging people to be a part of my life, being a friend, being a lover, being a means to an end. 

I’m done asking for favors, taking out loans, taking on jobs I don’t want to do just so you can have time alone. 

I’m finished worrying about your feelings, your salary, your spiritual destination and even your salvation. I don’t care about your sexual orientation and I don’t care at all if you care at all about mine. 

And I really, really don’t care about your personal PR’s and this morning’s protein shake, I don’t care that you checked in to the gym at at at 5:08. Your muscle definition doesn’t really impress me and frankly your smile these days looks hollow and sadly empty. 

Leave a Reply

